The Certified Chief Information Security Officer (CCISO) certification is an industry-leading program that recognizes the real-world experience necessary to succeed at the highest executive levels of information security. The CCISO four-day online training program is designed to bring middle managers up to the level of executive leaders and hone the skills of existing InfoSec leaders. It was developed by sitting CISOs to train the next generation of leaders.

CCISO is not a technical course, but a leadership course designed specifically for experienced InfoSec professionals. The CCISO course covers the five CCISO Domains with deep dives into scenarios taken from the experience of the CISOs who contributed to the building of the body of knowledge, course, and exam.

Training Includes

  • Live instructor and support  
  • Official EC-Council e-courseware
  • Certification Exam Voucher 
  • Certification of Attendance

Who is it for?

The CCISO program is for executives looking to hone their skills and learn to better align their information security programs to the goals of an organization as well as aspiring CISOs. Other information security management certification programs focus on middle management. CCISO focuses on exposing middle managers to executive-level content as well as encouraging existing CISOs to continually improve their own processes and programs. 

Experience Requirements

In order to sit for the CCISO exam, applicants that attend training must apply via the CCISO Eligibility Application showing five years of experience in at least three of the five CCISO domains (experience can be overlapping). Students who do not meet the eligibility criteria for the CCISO exam can sit for the EC-Council Information Security Manager (EISM) exam and apply for the CCISO exam when they meet the requirements. 

Course Outline

In this course, you will learn in-depth content in each of the five CCISO domains: 

  • Domain 1 covers the importance of governance, including policy writing, aligning the security program to industry-recognized frameworks, and adhering to law and regulations.
  • Domain 2 focuses on management controls, audit management, and risk management, taking you through detailed examples of how to run an audit, and how to implement audit findings, including choosing the correct management controls for each situation, and the importance of understanding asset value, risk tolerance, and risk treatment plans.
  • Domain 3 goes through the day-to-day work of a CISO, including project management and how to ensure that information security is part of projects from their inception.
  • Domain 4 stresses the importance of understanding technology and information security core concepts in order to lead teams of technicians and analysts and make decisions around technology issues. Technical issues are addressed from an executive point of view.
  • Domain 5 addresses leadership, aligning security programs to the overall goals of the business, strategic management, executive buy-in, financial management, and much more. 

Taken together, these five domains of the CCISO program provide the foundations to become an effective and knowledgeable executive information security practitioner. 

Date: May 13-16, 2024

Time: 9:00 AM–5:00 PM ET  

Cost: $3,999 + HST

Cancellation Policy: Registrations are non-refundable.

Please email Anju Sohal ( for assistance and include your registration details.  

ORION Community Training courses are exclusively for ORION constituents. Organizers have the right to restrict access to online resources accordingly.